Some people think that young people should follow the traditions of the society. Others think that young people are free to behave as individuals.

People have different perspectives about young people ’s behaviour. Some presume that adolescents should comply with their social and cultural norms, while others assume that teenagers have the liberty to express themselves according to their preferences. My view is that it would be better if the younger citizens could have the freedom to embrace their individualities. On the one hand, a group of people believe that adolescents should follow their cultures and customs to preserve the heritages and traditions of a country. Certainly, these social and cultural norms represent the identity of a nation which the older generation abided by and transferred to the next generation. For example, young people who are surrounded by their role models of traditional customs can adapt and sharpen their behaviour to become a better person, and able to inherit their national identities. Clearly, possessing the etiquette of society will result in harmonious and peaceful communities. On the other hand, several people believe that teenagers have the right and freedom to be themselves. It is obvious that the younger population effectively enhance their personal growth, such as self-esteem and self-confidence when they are free to be themselves. Furthermore, accepting individuality will contribute to the development of new perspectives, promoting social progress. To illustrate, the old idea that the youth should follow all the directives of the elderly says due to the lack of knowledge and experience. Greta Thunberg proves that with the support and understanding from her parents as well as society, teenagers can access accurate information and introduce climate change issues on a global scale. In summary, I strongly believe that enabling young people to express their entities will bring about several benefits to the younger generation. All meaningful traditions combined with new perspectives and ideas embraced by young citizens, these values will be passed down as societies evolve. This will contribute to the creation of tranquil communities.