An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and health care cost. why do you think so many children are overweigtht? what could be done to solve this problem?

Obesity is unquestionably one of the most prevalent and worrying issues in any society, and its prevention should be taken seriously. I consider unhealthy diet habits and lack of exercises to be the main reasons for this upcoming problem, however, the consequences could be prevented by keeping some simple rules. I reckon that the consumption of inappropriate products is the main factor of this terrible trend. Firstly, a lot of adults do not have enough time to cook at home, therefore in many countries it is common to visit junk and fast-food restaurants in order to have a quick snack. Unfortunately, it is known that processed and full of trans-fatty acids food increase the possibility of gaining weight several times. Moreover, modern children are more likely to spend all their spare time playing computer games or scrolling social media, consequently they simply could not burn eaten calories. The number of adipocytes depends on a person’s childhood, therefore it is crucial for parents to pay attention to every meal of their child. Moreover, various activities such as football or volleyball are significant for a growing organism and should be done in order to control the BMI (Body Mass Index). Hundreds of scientific research have already shown the benefits of exercises, which could be seen in every part of the body. To conclude, nowadays hundreds of young people are suffering from obesity, caused by an absence of physical activity and quality products. However, this problem could be definitely solved by completely changing some nutritious habits.