Recent research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, more and more prisoners commit crimes after they got out of prison. This essay will discuss the main problems and propose a possible solution to avoid them. The main problems are that individuals don't change the way they think,and they are more angry after they are released. Firstly, people don't consider that they acted wrong and, for this reason, they don't see the time in captivity as an opportunity to change. Furthermore, they are angry at authorities and are tilt to commit another crime as a rematch. For example, if a man has stayed in captivity for one year for stealing a watch, once he gets out, he will be angry and will want to steal another one. A possible solution is making a psychology course in jail. With the help of an expert, prisoners can have the opportunity to think about what they have done wrong and what they need to change. They can reflect on their life choices and their past actions. Every person who did something bad feels guilty inside and a psychologist can help them to deal with their psychical health. Moreover, regret is the first step in the repair process of a prisoner. So, creating a friendly and healthy environment in jail is vital and in this way,there are big chances that,after individuals are released, they will not commit another misdemeanour ever again. For instance, if a man regrets his actions and starts thinking about the consequences of his bad behaviour, he will not be a tint to do them once more. In conclusion, not changing convicts' attitudes and mentality in jail is a big problem. The most effective solution is to organize psychology classes for misdemeanours.