In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, people in many countries tend to move from countryside to the cities. That's cause the population in rural area decrease. I believe that this would be a negative development. This essay intends to examine the cause of this issue and propose potential solution. As is seen, the inhabitant of rural area like to move to the town to study and to work. The cities usually have the abundant infrastructure and good condition for people lives. For instance, the students could find not only a good school to get higher education, but also a good place to work in the cities after graduation. This phenomenon leads to overpopulated in the town, making the city ‘s infrastructure overloaded. As a result, when the cities suffer these situations, social problems such as criminal, traffic jams, increase of house price would be occurred. On the other hand, lack of working force in the countryside could lead to reducing agriculture production. Thus, the nations would have to import more farming products replacing the inadequate volumes that can itself produced. Furthermore, the old people who live in the countryside may suffer isolated life since young people have already moved to the town. To address these challenges, the government should support the farmers to hold the land for farming purposes. Another important solution involves making the policy to encourage people stay in the rural area such as give the farmers capital to invest to farming process in order to get more benefit. Besides, making better infrastructure for countryside to make the life in rustic place getting better.