Nowadays, children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some think that these activities are not beneficial for a child’s mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, children watch a considerable of Television and play video games. However, some believe that these activities are not advantageous for a child’s mental health. I totally disagree with this statement on the grounds that TV and video games can bring several benefits including enhance learning process, creativity, and communication skills. To begin with, I completely believe that watching a significant of TV and play computer games can helpful for children mentally. Regarding television, watching TV programs can speed up learning process among children. This is because TV programs contain sounds and pictures, which this make learning for children more interesting. For example, watching educational program via TV about animals can make easy to understand animals behaviour and sounds. Furthermore, during watching TV children can improve their languages skills namely, listening, and speaking. When it comes to video games, play video games can boosts creativity among children. To illustrate, some computer video games require from children to solve puzzles in order to wine. For instance, video game called Minecraft encourage children to solve puzzles and teach them how to overcome challenges. Moreover, some online video games can have positive impact on children communication skills. This is because children can play with different people worldwide from different cultures and backgrounds, which this can make children more social. Consequently, play video games can a have positive influence in children mental health. To sum up, I strongly think watch TV and play computer games can positive effect on children mental health due to it boosts learning process, creativity, and communication skills.