Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cites and town, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

The countryside over the years has seen a decrease in youth and middle-aged people, leaving only the elderly behind.The reason for this is that young people tend to leave the countryside to head to the cities and towns hoping for a better life. In this essay I will talk about the issues and solutions related to this. To start with, the people moving from the countryside to the cities has led to an imbalance in population density, forming a light population around the countryside and a dense population in cities and towns. Another problem is the lack of employment for businesses and local shops near the countryside, since only retired elderly will be left businesses will have an employment crisis. The best solution for this issue is to provide better services for residents of the countryside. For example more schools, hospitals, entertainment centres, parks and better neighbourhoods. This leaves residents with all possible services they could possibly need, this tends to lower youth's reasons for abandoning the countryside to move to the cities since both provide the same services. To conclude, young people moving to cities causes issues like irregular population density and could lead to a lack of employment in the countryside.Solutions include increasing the benefits of people living in the countryside.