Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, when almost every country is experiencing a boom in tourism, people tend to visit other nations mainly for enjoyment. This gave rise to a contentious topic, argued by individuals claiming this tendency as a detrimental effect for traveled countries. While it's true that such visitors leave a positive impact on the countries they visit, it's difficult to underestimate the negative ones. On the one hand, the drawbacks remaining, especially for the cultural heritage of a specific nation after tourists, cannot be overlooked. The damage triggered by the physical interaction of foreigners with historical monuments, leaves enormously high repair costs for the local government, as structures of the past are old. Furthermore, a high influx of people from abroad means excessive exploitation of cars with combustion engines. This indicates the contamination of the air in inner cities, leading to numerous health issues, as respiratory insufficiency, lung cancer, or cardiac ischemia. However, from the other side, a great people's flock from outside can contribute to the prosperity of local businesses, operating in the tourism industry. For instance; hotels, restaurants, or even small shops will be able to increase their revenue by introducing their services creatively, and as a consequence, tourists will shell out more. Moreover, the money spent by foreigners cycles back into the community, leading to an improvement in destitute people's lives. In conclusion, ideologically, it seems that tourism comes with advantages, such as boosting the revenue of enterprises and giving a hand to increase life standards, the reality of the situation is more complex. The adverse impact is too big to be ignored, as future generations should be able to witness their ancestors history.