In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, there is a shift in the nutritional habits of many nations, from conventional meals to readymade foods, which has a detrimental effect on the public as a whole. From my point of view, this replacement has a negative impact on one's health, leading to numerous health issues. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explicate my view with some justifications. To begin with, doubtless fast food is really inexpensive and less time-consuming; however, it has a deleterious effect on well-being. An unhealthy meal facilitates health problems, such as obesity and increases the chances of a heart attack. For instance, the latest research held by Cambridge University, two out of ten people in the world suffer from being obese, and the largest proportion of heart attacks are triggered by an inappropriate diet. Consequently, individuals who consume junk food on a daily basis, are more likely to develop one of those health issues. Furthermore, diets based on traditional foods like meat are often rich in vital sources, like protein, vitamin B, iron, and zinc. These elements contribute to gaining muscle mass, helping to control one's weight, and also improving metabolism. Therefore, meat is crucial for maintaining an adequate life. Moreover, this kind of nourishment not only contributes to a healthier lifestyle but also aids in transmitting cultural values to the next generation. In conclusion, ready-made meals are cheap and time efficient, however, the consequences of overeating them can lead to diseases such as obesity. I believe that the reality of the situation is more complex, as this type of nutrition has already become an integral part of the majority's lifestyle, and it would be hard to ditch it.