Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Reading is well-known across the world. Humankind believes it to be one of the easiest ways to nourish communication and intellectual skills. Next, with the introduction of extra co-curricular activities, people's perspective has changed. Nowadays, parents think indulging their child in an enjoyable task or game is a more valuable and modern way to develop better traits than reading. I agree with the statement to a certain extent and a concrete answer is given below. To start with, Reading helps in improving communication, improves grammar, and calms the mind. However, doing a leisurely task or activity is a better way to develop virtues and leadership aspects in certain ways. Firstly, leadership skills are being developed through certain activities and sports which help the youth to choose a career. Secondly, by meeting new people, children often build strong bonds and friendships which tend to nourish the thought-sharing process. For instance, if a child is good at art, it is important to join art classes as it will improve creativity. Apart from that, by meeting new people in class, ideas will be shared, leading to an overall improvement in artistry. On the one hand, reading is limited to personal-self which can be enjoyed in the free time. On the other hand, extra activities help a person become social. After that, rotary and welfare clubs can be joined. Next, a healthy lifestyle is being promoted if parents force their children to join the gym. Moreover, gyming has a vast amount of opportunities and options to choose from such as being a nutritionist or personal coach. Besides this, rotary and clubs can be joined for the welfare of societies. Last but not least, poor people can also be helped by joining Non-profit organizations. To conclude, I agree that Reading plays a vital role in the success of a human being however, doing an enjoyable activity helps in achieving the overall development of the children and helps in choosing the desired careers as well.