Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarket have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many individuals believe that producers and retailers can influence how products can be packaged, while some state that refusal to buy such commodities by consumers will bring about changes. This essay will describe both views and outline my opinion. On the one hand, we see in the world today that most manufacturers use lots of non-biodegradable materials for packaging, which is dangerous to the environment as it litters everywhere and can be ingested by an animal, which leads to death. Therefore since there is no provision for recycling, these production companies and distributors have the obligation to reduce the number of substances used for wrapping these goods, instead a cooled chain system should be encouraged for the perishables. On the other hand, a change can be achieved if the buyers stop patronising such products, which will result in low sales and stocking of old goods, thus making the personnel involved swing into action in finding solutions to the problem and also the act will bring about a reduction in environmental pollution and improving the safety of life stock. In view of this, I believe that all parties involved that is the processor, merchandise, and user, have to put their heads together to bring about a change because the worries of these harmful materials affect everyone including humans and animals In conclusion, it is said by some humans that the excessive covering of commodities can be reduced by the makers and shop owners but others based their argument on refuser to buy these goods by the purchaser will make a difference, of which in my opinion, it is connected, which it is necessary for both have to work together to achieve success in protecting the environment.