In many parts of the world, the pace of life was slower in the past than it is today. What do you think were the advantage and disadvantages of having slower pace of life?

By now, due to people's habits and efforts, our society is much faster than before.  There are advantages and disadvantages aspects to the slow pace of life before. Should be said that there are many benefits of having a slow lifestyle before. firstly they are not in a rush like they are now. It relieves stress. secondly, they spend more time with their family and friends, they are always together on holidays and various events. People don't argue about being a master of their craft or earning more money than others. Of course, they feel happy about it. However, the slow pace of life also has some disadvantages. People travel less because of their work. They spend a lot of time carrying around things like washing dishes and laundry. As a result, they have less time for themselves.  teaches people that working well can change their lives. All in all I believe the slow way of life is better than our current life despite some disadvantages. they have a lot of free time but not always they don't take advantage of the free time