Some people think the government should pay for health care and education, but others believe it is not the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A section of society vehemently deems that health care and education must be paid by officials whereas another emphasise that paying for such services is not their duty. Although this essay will scrutinize both perspectives in the forthcoming paragraphs. I concur with the former view. Ostensibly, various factors make a section of people advocate that government should not pay for their health care and education. First and foremost, individuals are responsible for their health care. They should take of their health habits, care and prevention of diseases on their own. if the government will pay for this, they will become irresponsible towards their health habits, which will result in increased health care funding for the officials whereas if they will pay this cost from their own pocket, they will be more responsible and aware of their health habits, hygienic practices etc. Similarly, if the government will pay for community education, students and parents can be irresponsible as they are not paying from their own pocket. On the contrary, some people asserted that government should be responsible for health care and education. Primarily, individuals pay taxes to the government and its the government's responsibility to pay for their education and health care. Free access to education will enable people to acquire good education that will erase the illiteracy rate of the nation and health care services with no cost will make them able to screen their health regularly and contribute to disease prevention. Considering the standpoints of both sides, I believe that government should pay for the education and health care of people with certain criteria. For example, many people in India are suffering from poverty, and poverty leads to illness. These people cannot afford their education and health care services. By paying for education and health care people government can help to achieve good health goals. Wellness and education of these people will result in decreased poverty and morbidity and mortality rate of the country. To conclude, it can be said that although individuals should be responsible and take care of their health at their own cost to decrease the government's financial burden yet government must pay for the health care and educational services to make them more accessible to the people to gain good health and education to eradicate poverty and mortality rate of the nation