Directors of large organisations receive much higher salaries than ordinary workers. Some think it is necessary while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, employers' organization are more likely to give those who are in their high position in company decent wages far higher than regular workers, as it is an optimal method to attract the best management talent. In my opinion, I firmly agree with this statement. First of all, it is undeniable fact that these positions comes with a lot of responsibilities. Directors, not regular workers, they make the most important decisions to run the company and they will be in charge of any failure resulting from their decisions. More importantly, they are even at higer risk of being fired is there is anything goes wrong. Due to the significant role senior managers play in the organization, and the stress they have to suffer from as an implicant of heavy workload, being paid better salaries is more than justifiable. Another pilotable aspect of this argument, the higher wages of managers and CEOs encourage junior level employees to work harder for promotions and raises. Furthermore, a gap in salaries may increase competition among employees because along with recognition and promotions, a lucrative income is one of the essential rewards that motivates an employee, and this would give a rise to greater productivity of the organisation. If every employee receive the same salary regardless of their job profile no one will have the motivation to put in more hours or work harder. To conclude, even though paying top manager a decent wage far more than low level worker would be unfair, it is acceptable earning for those position which always under the trenmendous amount of pressure.