Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which is better?

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over the benefits of different educational approaches. While some hold a strong view that students should focus on a limited number of subjects from the age of 15, the opposite makes a statement that they should spread the focus on my subjects across the board. While the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, the narrowed scope of study can bring about immense benefits to 15-year-old-and-above adstudents and students. It is due to the fact that without such a focus, students would have to divide their attention for a wide range of subjects, many of which do not seem to have any direct relevance to their prospective career. For example, mid-teens can early concentrate on certain subjects that are related to their university major such as Maths as well as English. Hence, this way of education may positively impact the students. While the redeeming features of restricted curriculum are widely acknowledged, I believe that it is more advisable for 15-year-olds to follow a wide range of subjects. By doing so, they can have more time to explore themselves and identify their favorite subject because of the fact that at the age of 15, most students are too young to decide their pursuit. To be more specific, in Viet Nam, a student who decides on the right major has a high chance of being successful in the future. Therefore, students are the beneficiaries of comprehensive educational programs. In my conclusion, absorbing precious insights of all subjects before leaving school can bring more paramount significant advantages compared to a restricted curriculum.