In many parts of the world girls and boys are educated together in co-educational or mixed schools. Some people think that girls and boys benefit from being educated separately in single-sex schools. To what extent do you agree with this view?

In various parts of the world, schools educate both male and female students together. Many argue that schools with one- gender students will be advantageous for that specific sex. However, I strongly oppose this notion because a combined education system creates equal opportunities for both sex and builds social skills for upcoming days. First and foremost, it is important in our society to give equal chances to men and women, and building this mindset from our schooling is essential. Combined schooling is a major way to implement it. Studying in a unisex institution opens up the doors to opportunities for both boys and girls. For instance, if there is a science seminar in a mixed school, students from both genders could join, and could easily take the chance to improve their knowledge. Moreover, boys who study in a mixed school tend to believe in gender equality more than those who study in a single- sex school. Therefore, I prefer, a uni- sex education institution for students for a greater cause of the society. Furthermore, Attending mixed schools can build and improve students ’ social skills, such as communication, respect towards different sex, and transparency. This is because, in combined schools, all the students would have to join classes and lectures together in one single place; as a result, boys and girls are encouraged to interact with each other. Thus, boosting one's esteem to talk to a person of another gender. In addition to these benefits, there is a high chance that students will learn to respect each other regardless of gender, as well as students will be more open to diverse sex due to the high exposure to another gender. In conclusion, It is evident that in many countries boys and girls are competing with each other in the same school. However, many people believe that this system is a deterrent for students in having certain advantages of one- gender schools. I firmly disagree with that belief because studying in the same schools not only provides equal facilities for girls and boys but also develops certain important skills and views.