Some people think that it is beneficial for youngsters to live on their own or with friends after completing school.Do you agree or disagree?

If an opinion poll is conducted among the youngster, to know whether they would like to live on their own/with their friends or with their family members; I am sure most of votes will given in the favour of living on their own or with their friends. This will be chosen as it will give them freedom and self-dependency. I am also, in favour of the same opinion. The youngster who has just passed the school barely holds any practical knowledge of the world. They also lack judgement and decision-making. Initially, they would struggle financially due to the insufficient amount of money. However, they will learn to be responsible and self-dependent by earning money through attending part-time jobs. They will learn to manage money in an effective way. They would learn the value of money and start saving money to be future-ready. In turn, this will make them financially literate too. While living alone or with friends, they will need to take up household responsibilities such as cleaning, cooking, buying groceries, laundry etc. These tasks learning will teach them discipline and selfreliance self reliance along with time management. On the other hand, there are downsides to this too. Since the youngsters would be relatively inexperienced, they may face difficulties due to unavailability of guidance from the parents. They may lose confidence due to mistakes or failures. As we all know life is not all rosy but has sharp thorns too! The youngesters who would face frequent adversities may fall prey to mental disorders such as anxiety, depression or panic attacks! Also, there lurks the danger of getting involved with bad company. They may get involved in various addictions such as vaping, smoking, drugs etc due to unavailability of parental monitoring, poor judgement and decision making. This can ruin someone's life! Also, the parents can feel lonely or face empty nest syndrome. However, this can be changed by engaging parents in various recreational activities (eg. Yoga, Dancing, Meditation, Gardening etc) with their age mates. This will help to alleviate the adverse effects of loneliness. So, to conclude I feel that it is beneficial to live on your own or with friends. However,emotional and mental support can be provided by the parents through encouragement and monitoring. This will help the youngsters to lead a successful life!