Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today's time, most people tend to become self-employed other than working for a company or organisation. The main reason could be they might consider their skills more worthy and think that company might not compensate them accurately. However, the downside of it is, there is no fixed monthly income and mental stress is immensely attached to it. Self-Employment has opened doors for many opportunities to an individual, who prefers to work alone. Most individuals who prefer self-employment are drop-out of universities as according to them, college is a waste of money and time and spend an ample amount of time on upscaling their skills which have led them to get obtain international clients and provide them with a financial boost in their career. Thus, this is the reason why most people choose self-employment over a regular job. The drawbacks of Self-Employment are quite detrimental. When working alone without a permanent salary can be frustrating and tense, this is the same with self-employment where an individual cannot guarantee whether they can earn a monthly paycheck out of it. For instance, there are quiet times when an individual is unable to find work due to a lack of opportunities, which ends up leading to mental stress and financial predicament. Although, sometimes the situation is the opposite where an individual is not able to cope with the work deadline and has to compensate for the time which they usually used to spend with their loved ones. Therefore, these are the disadvantages of self-employment. To conclude, many people are eagerly turning towards being self-employed person because of the skills and efforts they retain and consider that better opportunities are presented in the outer corporate world, which leads to drawbacks of mental stress for not getting work and economic hindrances.