Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that History is an essential subject to learn in school. Whilst others believe that, in this contemporary world, Subjects similar to Science and Technology are most needed. However, Individuals have these notions because they believe that it is important for students to know about past events and to learn from their mistakes; in contrast, according to other's beliefs, adequate knowledge of Technology and Science is necessary for people to invent new things and to make life easier. Nevertheless, In my opinion, Educating schoolchildren about technological and scientific subjects should be focused on most. On the one hand, some people are pressuring educational institutes that educators should pay more focus on History while teaching students. This is because knowing about the past of the world could help students to learn the previous state of the globe, as well as learn from the mistakes that humans made. For instance, German ruler Adolf Hitler chose aggression without planning to win World War 2 by attacking three strong nations at a time. As a consequence, Germany lost the war and was in total fall down. Therefore, students can easily realize that doing something with an improper plan could cause greater damage to themselves. On the other hand, With the ever-increasing demand for Science and Technology in our world forces our schoolteachers to emphasize these subjects more, and many people think it is the right path. Acquiring scientific skills and technological knowledge could motivate students to innovate, eventually creating ease in people's lives. For example, Newton's gravitational law would never have been discovered if Newton did not know the basics of Science. However, In my view, scientific and technological wisdom is required for humans to improve the world in the future. A student with inadequate knowledge about Science and Technology might never make use of technological advancements in the upcoming days. In conclusion, Innovations that boost people's lives are a result of the education of Science and Technology. We cannot ignore it as these are omnipresent in the whole world. Although Gaining knowledge and learning from mistakes of the past is necessary to embark on life, I think these are not as crucial as the wisdom of science. Because, in the near future, Science and Technology will be the major elements of human lives.