Some people believe that children should do organised activities in their free time while others believe that children should be free to do what they want to do in their free time. Discuss both & give your opinion.

It is claimed that some individuals think that children should take part in some projects or organizations in their free time, while others believe that children should have more freedom in what they want to do at the same time. From my personal perspective, I think that it is important to strike a balance between the two. On the one hand, there are many reasons why children should participate in some projects in their free time. First, they can learn more soft skills such as communication, teamwork, and even leadership because they are put in a work environment where they have to work with many people of a wide range of ages. Also, they can gain more knowledge and approach many different cultures thanks to their new friends in order to broaden their horizons of the world surrounding them. For instance, children can reap many benefits from the organized activities such as getting some certificates to build a good CV which can help them have good preparations before studying abroad or going to the university. On the other hand, one of the most crucial reasons in choosing activities they want to do in their leisure time is to enhance their confidence and figure out new hobbies or whatever they like. They can be free to do some artistic activities such as painting, design, or photography in order to ameliorate their creativity, and attractiveness in doing something making them comfortable. Besides that, they can also do some physical activities such as meditation, doing yoga or playing sports to relieve stress, develop their passion and even prevent them from health disorders like obesity or allergy. For example, if children have freedom to try something new like playing piano or swimming, they can find out what they like and maintain that passion for a long time. In conclusion, both approaches may bring many benefits about not only to education but also to health. I think that it is up to the individual to decide which approach is best for them.