In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that it is the government's responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write an essay with no less than 250 words.

The sugar and oily products are the real culprits causing overweight and social media for unhealth lifestyle among children. In many countries, public blame government for not controlling and interviening interviewing the situation. But should the government be responsible for people's own choice? I strongly disagree with this opinion. In this essay we will discuss the reasons why kid's being overweight and leading an unhealthy life and actions justifying the government in controlling the situation. First and foremost, one of the reasons is consuming sugary and oily - the junk food, which leads to lot of fatty molecules not absorbed by the body, hence high fat content. On the top of that, social media has trapped innocent kids glued to their mobile, stopping any physical activities. Hence leading to unhealthy lifestyle. It should be parent's responsibility to monitor their kids and educate them the importance of eating healthy and staying fit. For instance, parents should timebox the time spend on social media and encourage outdoor physical activities. Secondly, the government is doing its job by mandating all products to have food composition published on the package. For example, the percentage of fat and nutrition any product contains. Also, it's individual choice to consume what they want. In addition, a lot of parks and cycling tracks are constructed by the city for its people and special kid-zone for children, encouraging them to enjoy outdoor activities. In conclusion, we have succinctly described the actions taken by government in promoting healthy lifestyle and mandating products to have detailed composition distribution mentioned on the package. Nothing more can't be expected for the government and parents should step up to monitor their kids. Hence I completely disagree with people's opinion pushing all the blame on the government for overweight and unhealthy lifestyle in children.