More and more people are using the internet to do their tasks rather then doing in person. (e.g. banking, shopping, hotel booking etc. ). Do the advantages of this trend outweighs the disadvantages?

The majority of the masses prefer to use online amenities to accomplish their daily tasks such as purchasing new products, accessing their bank accounts, or making advance reservations in restaurants. In this, essay I would like to shed light on the pros and cons of this development in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, innovations in technology have brought plenty of benefits to the life of inhabitants in the following ways. Initially, online transactions, payments, or bookings through Internet banking have eliminated the cost and time involved in travelling, therefore, individuals could concentrate on their important work. Besides, the internet has made it possible to have access to financial data all time, in fact, people could search for the latest provisions from websites at any time. For instance, customers could conveniently look at Amazon, Flipkart or other applications, whenever, they want to know about the latest offers. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks, which have been faced by operators. Firstly, cybercrime is the biggest problem for users as they frequently found glitches in websites, hence, it has developed an immense fear of theft in their minds. For example, news often enlist about online fraud due to the breakdown of official sites, consequently, they have insecurities about their money, even in banks. Apart from this, old and illiterate people could merely operate current technical gadgets, in fact, these become tricky for everyone sometimes. In conclusion, these days, a plethora of dwellers rely on technology to make online payments, it has assisted them to preserve their time and money, also, it`s easy accessibility. Whereas, a poor security system of websites has become a matter of concern and the difficult language of software creates problems during its operation. In my opinion, it has more benefits as demerits could be overcome with improvements in the system.