Many people believe that education standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

Declination of education quality, particularly in literacy and numeracy is becoming more widespread in many parts of the world. This essay will examine the causes as well as the solutions to this problem. There are a variety of different causes for this matter. The first thing I want to mention is that technological development substitutes the ability of literacy and numeracy. The prevalence of new technologies creates a loss in traditional writing and calculating skills which leads to declining education. Another contributing factor is the imperfect education system. For example, students are allowed to choose the subjects they want to learn so that they can pass the difficult subjects like math or literature and this choice makes a worse situation Fortunately, There are serval solutions that governments could take to solve this problem. Firstly, they can request handwriting of homework and no calculator in mathematics exams which will improve the ability of literature and numeracy of students. Secondly, Math and literature should be added as compulsory subjects in studying. Also, schools should lower the knowledge of mathematics and literature which will guarantee students don't give up on the new program. In conclusion, Declination of education quality is a serious problem that we have to take immediately by changing the education system which can tackle the issue to reduce the effects