Psychologists have known for many years that color can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to color schemes when decorating places such as hospitals and offices.

Psychologists have known for many years that color can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to color schemes when decorating places such as hospitals and offices. A hypothesis from many psychologists states that a human's mood state could be influenced directly by the visual of pigments. By this way, creating a sufficient color scheme for building interiors is considered to be a priority in environments such as hospitals and offices. I personally believe that well-mixed color tones could generate stronger capacity in the workplace and positively affect people's health. Variety of research has so far justified distinct emotions and habits from the human mind that could be identified in terms of color. A particular evidence that is recognized commonly in big cities is the traffic light when people have been trained to respond by certain actions such as stopping for red, decelerating for yellow and speeding up for green. In addition, different emotional statuses are also illustrated by these basic colors, for example red being anger, blue is sorrow, and yellow for joy and happiness. A host of experiments and observations have been conducted to estimate the precision of these theories in which results showing energetic and lively space are given off by bright and well-lit areas which help boost productivity whereas areas with dark, warm lighting and design emit a cozy and comfortable atmosphere.   In reality, hospital or workplace designers have already applied this mental aspect of pigments well in the contribution of providing motivation for patients and office workers. It is clear by the case of hospitals as evidence comes from how soft color tones could radiate such a lively atmosphere and spotless facilities which could relieve patients of any anxiety and worry prior to treatment. Similar orientation, businesses are looking forward to enhancing a more effective capacity by associating light blue, olive green or soft cream colors on outfits required in the workplace because it is likely to stimulate a sense of comfort and develop connections for their employees.   In conclusion, the extent of how much impact colors could have on human minds are exceptionally high. With that, hospitals and offices should be strategically incorporated with color into their interior design.