Some parents believe children's leisure activities should be always educational, but others think it will cause more pressure on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that parents should take their children ’s free time into an educational activity while others argued that the compulsive would be put more on the children. I hold the view that the curriculum from a school can be put to leisure activities but the parents must have a good proportion to divide their children activities with at least their own free time in it. This essay will explain both perspectives on whether give children an educational or pure entertainment activity. Firstly, many parents want their children to have a successful life in the future. One of the ways to achieve this successful living is by studying harder and having high grades in school. So, the parents want any activities that their children participate in correlated with academics. For example, the parents have arranged scheduled activities after school for their children and almost activities related to academics even when they have dinner. On the other hand, children become bored and less productive when they do not have a single time to free time that is unrelated to their studies. This way, the students precisely become less motivated at school. For instance, the survey taken in Indonesia by the Ministry of Education stated that seven of ten students have average to good grades when they have leisure time at the weekends. To sum up, I believe that it is true for the parents to provide educational programs and activities in their children ’s recreational time in order to get a good result in school but leisure time without interference is also one of the parts that the children have. It can reduce their stress level and be refreshed to start a new lesson.