many people beleive that today there is a general increase in anti social behaviour and lack of respect for others, What might have caused this situation ? How to improve it ?

In this contemporary,era it is very unfortunate that due to vast progress in every field of, life there is also noticeable growth seen in the anti-social behaviour of the people who become less respectful to each other. This essay will discuss both the causing phenomenon and some solutions to ameliorate the situation. to commence with, today, we living in the era of technology in which the whole earth has shrunk and become a global village. Nowadays, everybody connected with each other through social media, telephones and which reduces the warmth of social gatherings and takes a back seat. Most people have enough wealth, health, comfort and freedom but,still their hearts desire even more. To satisfy their greedy heart they become workaholics, and as a result they don't have enough time for their family and friends. People have become selfish and indifferent. Each person is busy in his own hunt toward success. In addition, youngsters are at ease with the advancement of technology so they think that the elderly are good for nothing and they don't respect them. Moreover, changing family structure is also the root issue of this phenomenon, Earlier, people lived in a joint family and grandparents were there to supervise the children. Now they are nuclear families in which both parents go out for work and children are left unattended in the hands of pervasive social media, TV and the internet. No one is there to monitor what they watch and they see programmes full of violence and crime, which makes them anti-social. Furthermore, the pressure from a consumerist society and peers also breeds anti-social culture and traditional values. There are myriad solutions to cope with this kind of situation. To begin with, people have to learn to strike a balance between work and family life. Government should also fix the legal maximum hours a worker can work per week so that exploitation is not there in the job market.Secon thing is that the community should revert back to the joint family lifestyle. This would be in benefit of all. The children would learn traditional and moral values and the elderly would be well looked after. Neighbourhood associations should be set up to connect the public to each other. moreover, the media can play a significant role in highlighting the good points of traditional and Western culture so that nation can adopt good social values. In conclusion, anti-social behaviour and mutual lack of respect can be dealt with by taking simple measures. An individual and governments should collectively take these steps.