n many countries large amounts of foods are wasted. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away?

A seriouse food waste could be seen in many nations nowadays for various causes, such as a higher standard for food safety, as well as the better capacity of massive production. Both governments and individuals have obligation to address such issues, including stringent the regulation for restaurant to disposal food, or avoiding purchase pre-made products. One of the cogent reasons derived for a large amount of food waste is due to many restaurants nowadays tend to disposal food on daily basis to ensure the safety of consumers. For instance, many Japenese restaurants have appolicies to ensure all leftover being throw away on daily basis since most of them are made with raw ingrediants, such as Sashimi and sushi rolls. On top of that, advanced technologies reduce the costs of productions, leading to an unbalance between demandings and supplying in food markets. On the other hand, there are some countermeasures that could cope the problems as suce, first of all, authorities have power to stop unnecessary food waste in restaurants by applying fines for such behaviour to deter owners from food waste. Secondly, individuals also play virtal virtual roles to reduce unnecessary food waste, such as purchasing only small amount of food each time to prevent possible wasts waste. Statistics have shown a serious food weasts in America families due to their habbits of buying a large amount of food. To summarise, it is inevitable that food waste become a big issue in the world for variouse reasons, including concerns regarding food hazards, and high production derived from advanced technologies, which takes the effort of both governments and individuals to address such problems.