The environment is changing rapidly because humans are destroying nature to meet their needs. Discuss this cause of environmental change and suggest some solutions for this problem

It is irrefutable that, the increasing population is causing harm to nature in order to fulfil their demand. This essay intends to discuss the reasons for this phenomenon and suggests some measures to mitigate the situation. Generally speaking, the habitat of our planet Earth is changing every day. Perhaps the main reason for this is we are not careful enough about its well-being. Firstly, in this technologically advanced era, we are using a lot of devices, and types of machinery to improve our lifestyle, without even thinking about the consequences of these. Every machine we are using needs some source of energy to run, which is increasing the carbon footprint. Secondly, consumerism is affecting our day-to-day life. It is giving us invisible pressure to buy new things. We are so used to the use-and-throw culture. Which is creating a lot of rubbish. There is not enough space to decompose all this rubbish. Perhaps the most serious consequence of this is we are dealing with a huge number of unwanted garbage, which is a danger to the climate. On the other hand, some small steps can solve the issue. Government need to raise concern among the people about environmental pollution. People need to use less plastic, use recycled products, and think about the climate before they do anything to fulfil their needs. Government can also encourage businesses to be more environmentally friendly. Overall, internationally every country should set a goal to improve the situation together. To conclude, environmental change is an issue which will continue to demand our attention for the foreseeable future. If the authorities choose to ignore this issue, the future of our planet will be in danger.