Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Moving with the times, unemployment has been normalised thanks to the financial aid the government has offered. Relying on authorities generosity, these people are associated with a pain in the neck of the local administration's funds. Firstly, not all people enjoy their job however, they tend to go to work ignoring the disrespect, tiredness and the low pay-check. Now that employees have their own party and association, in society they can request their own rights therefore, creating adequate conditions during shifts. There is no need to be unemployed for a long period of time. For instance, a data made in US shows that almost 45% out of job seekers don't actually search for a job hence, they wait for support. Not only they drawback the economy, but they also stagnate it by requesting social aids. On the other hand, government needs to think up in what ways should the unemployed people be exploited therefore, voluntary work has the answer. Voluntary work needs to cover all the working fields therefore, adjusting it to the people's references of their past jobs, the society can rely on the volunteers that their job is done by profesionals. For instance if an ex-gardener can't find a job, authorities can enroll him in being responsable of the local park. To conclude, the main idea suggest that long-term job seekers need to be used in a adequate way to combate the economic drawback caused by them. Each individual needs to record a progress in enviorment's environment's well-being.