We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to realize so much on computers? Right at least 250 words.

The industrial revolution and the ubiquitous spread of computers changed the lifestyle of humankind forever. Nowadays people are so much more obsessed with technologies involving computers. From my perspective, I’m quite confident that this dependency will be increased exponentially and it is both good and dangerous for us to confide in them heavily. In this essay, I will answer these two questions in detail and give my own views. To embark on, computers will be definitely more prevalent in future. The main reason behind this is that generally, computers make life easier for us through the wide range of accessibility and options they provide clients. To cite an example, they can do our calculations in an astonishing speed. Moreover, nowadays there are even chatbots that can help us write essays in a very articulate manner. Additionally, since human species is a social animal, the widespread of social media is also notable as a sign of the growth in computer usage. All these examples bear me out that people will use computers in more aspects of their lives because of the all facilities they provide for them. To answer the second question, I would have to declare that depending on computers is like a two-edged sword. From one perspective, It is completely reasonable to rely on the accuracy of computers when it comes to complex calculations in advanced systems. They are designed to function as accurate as possible. On the other hand, Computers can’t realize emotions. They don’t understand how it feels to be alive. Consequently, There are some situations that we can’t rely on them. For example, when an airplane is collapsing, the expertise of the pilot is always needed to save the people in the airplane. In conclusion, the rapid progress of computer-based technologies is inevitable and there will be more tendency towards them. As I mentioned above, while it is completely rational to count on computers in many different areas, we sould could always be cautious and aware of their weaknesses especially when it comes to emergencies.