In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

Why people currently tend to be more hard-working at school or the workplace is a controversial question in today’s era. From my standpoint, there are several reasons leading to this phenomenon, and these seem to be beneficial indications for each individual and society. To begin with, one of the main reasons which encourage people to increase their efforts in their work and study is the sense of having a prestigious reputation. This owing to the fact that, there will be a higher probability of being promoted and recognised by their senior managers if people show their incredible efficiency toward the undertaken work. The higher position that a person is accountable for, the more support and admiration they received from people surrounding such as their co-workers and managers. For instance, a survey from a company in Vietnam revealed that the major factors that make a worker admire a particular co-worker is because they are hardworking and have a lucrative position. This reasons may be considered as a positive phenomenon due to the fact that the motivations of people can be enhanced, and the trust between them can be ascertained; therefore, the overall productivity will be increased. The other cause of why people are having a tendency to work more productively is the rise in competitiveness among students and workers. This is can be reasoned that, in current eras, the explosion of the total population in many nations leads to hectic competition between people regardless of their age or gender to recieve better treatment, especially in terms of employment and education. Had it not been for the rise in demand for occupations and universities due to higher population, people would not have burned additional efforts in order to improve their standard of living. As can be seen in numerous top universities in Vietnam where the majority of applicants have spent over 15 hours a day in order to have the chances to be enrolled. This is also considered to be on the positive side as the fact that the people in particular and the society in general will have the orientation toward further development. In summary, it is reasonable that people are increasingly working harder in account of asserting their reputation as well as competing successfully with other people; hence, it will be a sufficient improvement.