You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

These days, it has been observed that most people utilize their leisure time on television and screens and this is making most people lethargic and introverted. This essay will agree that Television screens rule over the free time of people. Firstly use of television to watch Netflix for long hours has automatically provided folks with a comfort zone; Secondly, inventions of video games curb people from moving out and meeting new people. Nowadays, people tend to spend most of their free time watching Netflix series. This behaviour has made them less energetic and they deliberately choose not to go out and make new friends as they are in their comfort zones. For example, youngsters spend their summer vacations seeing different Netflix series like money heist, breaking bad and Gotham. Secondly, there are a lot of video games and indoor sports invented which can be played by the single person staying in one place without being involved with another person. Sitting in front of screens or televisions for too long and playing games can cause obesity and low motivation to meet new people. For instance, fifa counter strikes are the most popular games that I have seen my brother playing in his leisure time the whole day. These games have decreased the motivation of individuals to go out and meet new people. In conclusion, spending free time on television can cause laziness and no motivation to socialize. This happens due to watching Netflix for long hours hence, creating a cosy environment around them; playing video games that can provide one with a lot of entertainment minimising the need of making new friends