In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days companies often focus attention on their products being new in their advertisement, this is because they want to promote sales and gain new customers.,, Apparently it is a negative development because it leads to unhealthy competition and influences people to spend money unwisely. On the one hand, most individuals prefer to get new things even if it's the same thing with little difference. In view of this, businesses decided to bring the attention of the public to some products that are recent in some way, in order to increase sales. For,instance the production of various kinds of iPhones has little or no difference from that which is manufactured each year, and these producers focus on these small changes, hence motivating people to go for the new version which raised their selling rates. And also, these features seen in adverts, encourage new buyers to want to belong to recent trends, thereby increasing the number of customers and sold goods. On the other hand, despite the firm having a huge amount of money on such an act, it has negative effects on the population and society at large. This can result in unhealthy competition, whereby some humans may feel left out if they don't have or use such products, hence leading to engaging in dirty deals just to get them. For example, there is a high percentage of fraudulent activities because human beings want to get expensive items seen in advertisements, which most of the time, not being real as it seems, Furthermore individuals spend money unjustly, on commodities that are not needed. For example, a person buying the same brand of car(Honda) with different versions because of a change in the car seats, stirring or engine which is more or less insignificant, hence spending cash due to false advert. To conclude, the advertising of products by which companies focus on the little changes in their products is due to the need for selling improvement but this has some consequences, which are of no benefit to society as it results in human beings being influenced to use cash unplanned and unnecessary show-off.