Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or a shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is debated that accepting an unsatisfactory situation is a better choice than attempting to improve it. While there may be some benefits to admitting awful circumstances, I believe that it is necessary and a better option to make some improvements. Some people think that it is beneficial for them to just tolerate their current bad situation for several reasons. Choosing not to make changes to the current situation allows them to have an easier life. For example, they don't need to worry about what they need to do to make a change, to put extra effort into working on improving the situation. In addition, they may think it is risky to change the bad phase that they are going through. They may try to use an incorrect method to mess up the situation even more. On the other hand, some optimistic people consider that attempting to change the situation is a better choice for these reasons. Firstly, by improving the situation, such as unsatisfactory working conditions, they can live a life with happiness as they are able to commit to the things they truly enjoy doing. Secondly, they may believe that aiming for a better life should be everyone's goal or meaning of life, if humans don't try to pursue a better life, there is no meaning in living. For instance, there is a Chinese saying stating that if you don't try, you do not exist. In conclusion, I would argue that it is better to try to make changes to a bad situation rather than admit it.