It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age .punishment is necessary to help them learn the distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?. What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

IT is argued that children should be taught ethics and moral values to inculcate good behaviour. that will help them in becoming good citizen. I am totally agree with the statement punishment is necessary to understand difference between right and wrong. Punishment like deprive them of their favourite things or scolding them will definately help them in learning good behaviour. Parents and teachers should observe children behaviour and understand the root causes of bad behaviour. This will help them in punishing children so that they can understand consequences of their behaviour. Furthermore, Any harsh punishmnet punishments should not be given to them. children must be treated in such a way they understand results of their behviour. For example,in singapore harsh punishment is given to children.it is not helping in controlling crime rate in singapore. One of the way to punish children is to reprimand them of their action in strong tone. that will nake them watchful of their actions. Moreover, it will be helpful in controlling their habits and behaviour. Any severe physical punishment should not be given to them. As it makes them resentful and angry. punishment should be done in such a manner that children learn the difference between good and bad behaviour. In conclusion, punsihment to children must be given to make them better citizen. they should be treated to understand difference between good and bad behaviour. any harsh treatment should not be given to them as it result in children becoming resentful and angry. Punishment severity is should be such that their behaviour should be good and mindful.I believe that punishment is necessary to control the behvaiour of children but it should not be too harsh to them.