Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The nemours television programs, magazines, and newspaper articles focusing on many aspects of celebrities appear to have grown considerably in recent years. In the internet age, these relative news coverages are spared everywhere quickly by the media. Therefore, children who are living in the Internet age could not avoid contacting some information about starts from the network. Amount of parents think that coverages of celebrities are negative for children. Regardless, I partly believe this point in some way. This essay will discuss both the negative and positive about this topic and give my own views. Firstly, this is a time -consuming activity when children are attracted to celebrities ' stories. Most children don’t have good discipline when they encounter nemours attractive reports celebrities from the internet, above all students who already finish classes that day and feel tired. These tired students always could feel relaxed and joyful when they start headlines. Therefore, they are unable to control time in these relative coverages and spend much time on this. For example, Johnny, a twelve-year-old child, every time he uses his computer or phone to read articles about celebrities ' scandals and entertainment news. This not only leads to his addiction and sometimes a distraction from studying. Otherwise he slowly loses connections with the real world. Nevertheless, there is a benefit when children have an addiction to entertainment news. Celebrities ' coverage is often a popular topic of daily conversation. Furthermore, by sharing this information, children could engage more sassily in conversations with their friends. For instance, a shy girl increases confidence in a social environment by sharing interesting gossip headlines as she feels knowledgeable and engages in their discussion. In conclusion, children have attracted to media coverage of celebrities and spend much valuable time with these and get children also are easier to engage in conversation. Therefore, I partly agree this information has an adverse influence on children. However, it is important for parents need to supervise their children and ensure it does not have any influence on their studies.