Some people think that Children should be taught to be competitive in school. Other, however, say that cooperation and team working skills are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people are strongly convinced that putting children against each other is beneficial to their development and makes them excell while others believe that cooperation is the key to success. I think that cooperation is exactly what is going to turn a child into a successful adult. First of all, instilling cooperation in children early on is essential because it promotes outside-of-the-box thinking and makes them find new ways in solving complicated situations. These qualities are extremely important in life and especially at work, for example, because working together instead of apart is what makes people bond, which in turn motivates them to become better and more successful. Secondly, collaboration teaches children to compromise and, consequently, avoid conflict. A great ilustration of this would be my friend's family. Cooperation and kindness to one another has been ingrained in his and his siblings' minds throughout their whole lives and that made them encourage each other to not stop when facing obstacles. In result, now all three of them are studying at the same university, helping and inspiring each other along the way. On the other hand, competition can drive a person a lot and make them excellent excell, however it instills bad morals and makes people stop at nothing to get what they want and cooperation is a much better alternative as it impacts the same but without the harmful part Allin all cooperation instead of competition should be instilled in children as it teaches them keep an open mind and make concessions