In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study aboard. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Although studying abroad is thought by some to be a good opportunity for students, other people think that it could be detrimental. International students can gain independency and obtain better educational qualifications and careers but there are also drawbacks to be taken into account. First of all, one advantage of being a foreign learner is having the chance to be an independent member of society. They will learn self-reliance and experience a sense of independence. A recent research stated that a growing number of teenagers show talented skills were unearthed in their own nation. Additionally, they will have access to superior facilities and tutors. In other words,the colleges in developed countries will provide their members with t up-to-date requirements matching the community demands. On the other hand, one hurdle the student might face is being lonely and depressed. In other words, not all people thrive away from their home and family support. In addition to that, some newcomers may suffer from culture shock and struggle to adapt to the new locality. For instance, acquiring a different language or being unfamiliar with the community's costume or traditions are not uncommon problems. In a nutshell, while students take the benefit of studying outside, it can also lead to feeling stressed and lack flexibility in community adaptation.