You should spend about 40 minutes on this task Write about the following topic: The tradition of families getting together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The number of meals together inside families has reduced due to the tight job and school schedules. This essay will discuss more about the cause, including my personal perspective relating to this phenomenon. To begin, the fact that working hours have gradually increased compared to a couple of decades ago forces parents to spend more time on their job. Furthermore, inflation makes them have no option besides working full- time with some possibility to do overtime. For instance, when the gas prices increased in 2012 in Indonesia, it affected the price rises for all the prior needs. While, their salary had not improved yet, waiting until the end of the year with the new regulation. Consequently, parents prefer to spend more time at the job to get more wages so they can have the capabilities to pay for the family's needs, including overtime with minimum possibilities to have meals with all of the family members. Alongside the parents, the children have to spend more time on their studies due to the higher competition. For example, the kids take extra study time after their class on the courses. Moreover, the student will keep studying even though they have stayed at their home. In Indonesia, pupils from elementary to high school students have around 17 subjects which is too much for them. However, they do not have many options because if they do not get a high score for each task, they only have a few options to apply for the next education level. To sum up, both parents and kids have to spend more time on their personal tasks due to their goals. Although parents want to have meals every day with their children, the condition makes them have no option. However, all of what they do is for the family members including their child, while the children do more study for their future so that can help their parents in the future.