Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve, while others think that the government cannot solve these environmental problems unless individuals make some action. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that environmental crisis are too huge for individuals to tackle, whereas others feel that the authority cannot address these environmental issues unless individuals make some step. In my opinion, only government can solve this issue because government have power to introduce laws and raise awareness among public. On the one hand, some think individuals can do many things to solve environmenal problems. To begin with, people can use public transport rather than private vehicles in order to mitigate Co2 emissions. This is because greenhouse gases from fumes of cars is the main causes of environmental issues namely, air pollution, global warming, and climate change. Furthermore, people can recycle as much as possible in order to alleviate their waste, which this can contribute to reduce rubbish in environment. Therefore, less rubbish mean less harm to ecosystem. On the other hand, I would like to agree with those people who believe government only can deal with environmental crisis. This is because government have power to introduce harsh laws against environmental issues. For instance, lawmakers can introduce laws to set limit of air contamination from factores factors in order to minimize Co2 footprint. Moreover, government can impose taxes on deforestation in order to discourage companies to cutting down trees, which this can protect natural resources. Additionally, government could launch educational campaigns in order to raise awarenss among public about benefits of protect ecosystem. For example, In the UK government organized many educational programs in schools, universities, companies to explain for people advantages of protect ecosystem. To sum up, from my perspective, only authorities can tackle environmental issues due to they have power of introduce regulations, and raising awarenss among people.