Organized tour to remote areas and community is increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for the local people and the environment?

With the improvement of tourism and globalisation, most tourism agencies are organizing tours to the countryside these days. Some people believe that this tourism activity helps to develop in rural areas opportunities which locals have, while others think that the reverse is true. This has some positive impacts on the local people, but I think the detrimental effects on the environment are more significant and that the issue is more of a negative development. First of all, the environment in the countryside hosts various kinds of animals, such as birds, fish etc. According to scientific reports, many types of fish are affected in a negative way during the tourism season. For example, the population of salmon in the ocean dramatically decreased, after the number of tours increased in Iceland. Thus, tourists should care for and respect the life condition of local and endangered species of animals. In regard to, people who live in rural areas have limited chances about their life conditions. For instance, the amount of food depends on the weather condition, additionally, after a hard winter season the amount of harvested crops is just enough only local peoples eating habits. During the tour season, locals couldn't answer the demand of tourists. Because of this, tourism agencies ought to access fresh information about local life. So, to sum up, it is clear to say that, tourism is one the most important income sources for the locals. However, especially in dangered situations, the government and locals should cooperate together to protect their natural environment. I think that the negative environmental consequences that this situation brings are far more significant.