The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future.

Due to the fast changes that the job field is facing, workers cannot pretend to have the same life-long stability that they were used to, in terms of the work they do and its conditions. This essay aims to determine which are some of the possible causes of work ’s world variations and give some recommendations for people to know how to deal with them. One factor which has led to these sudden changes in the work field is the introduction of technology in the enterprises’ processes. This is a situation that has made many jobs disappear. For instance, in food supply chains, human workforce has been replaced by machines, since it makes those processes less expensive and more hygienic. In other fields, the use of Artificial Intelligence is jeopardizing the existence of many works such as the translation services. Even though this is a worrisome panorama, there are some measures that can be implemented to tackle this problem. Firstly, despite the fact that new technologies may cause that some jobs do not exist anymore, they can create new work opportunities in areas such as tech, data science, among others. Consequently, it is vital that governments and the education sector start to promote people’s formation in those areas. In that way, people will be better prepared to respond to the challenges of this new work context. Furthermore, people need to sharpen their soft skills because they make them different to machines. For example, humans can stand out in today’s world by knowing how to be good leaders, or being creative; those are tasks that cannot be easily achieved by any technology. In conclusion, although there are some big changes that are happening in the work field, there are some steps that individuals can take to solve this issue. They can be prepared to respond better to this changing environment, for example, by having tech training and working in their soft skills.