Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol. What is your opinion?

Most countries around the world have strict regulations against the use of drugs like cocaine and heroin. However, the purchase of tobacco and alcohol merits no restrictions and so people have easy access to them with no limitations. These days, some people demand a uniform law to include even alcohol and all tobacco product sale under prohibition. I do completely agree with this belief and will give my supportive points for the same in this essay. Firstly, why tobacco and alcohol should be included in the government's illegal drug categories like cocaine and heroin due to significant health issues resulting from the consumption of these poisons. There are numerous cases of oral and lung cancers diagnosed every day in a hospital due to smoking and tobacco chewing. Moreover, trauma injuries resulting due to alcohol drinking are continuously rising despite a police watch. For example, recently research from an emergency department of an Indian government hospital reported 1 every 100 patients suffered due to these drugs. Furthermore, addiction to any kind of mind-altering substance seriously affects young people's creativity and ability to work. These youngsters are considered the future of any nation, and usage of any such drugs affects their working and indirectly affects the economy, not alone at a personal level, but their nation's growth and economy too. Next, some folk make their businesses by illegally trading such products and hence promote a system of criminal activities. Many such people do international smuggling of hard drugs as well as alcohol and crime rates are rising continuously. In conclusion, due to the aforementioned reasons, I completely agree with the given statement and authorities should apply laws to stop the sale of all kinds of brain-modulating drugs including tobacco and alcohol.