Some jobs are based at a single work place where the hours are the same each day, while other jobs involve frequent travel and irregular working hours. Discuss the advantage of both types of job and give your own opinion about which one is best.

In my opinion, Jobs which involve Travel and irregular working hours are better than steady, fixed hours Job. This is based on the distinct advantages of the former work pattern over the Stero-type work culture. The Office based work, revolving around the clock with fixed hours per day is typically monotonic with top-down command of the chain. This work culture provides a lifestyle with less hassle of commute, travel and health-related issues and a safe comfort zone.,,, However as per Human psychology, people with greater ambitions, and higher focus towards greater achievement tend to get bored. They end up in switching Jobs frequently. In contrast, Travel based e.g. business development type of Jobs is something which provides unique challenges to conquer and hence yields opportunities for Growth. The person who is loving to accept challenges and trying to achieve higher goals, would love his job. The commute-related risks and physical pain, and mental fatigue are the side effects, although the happiness and growth in the career dimension outweigh these challenges. Irregular working hours may also lead to health toll, due to uncertain lunch/supper timings and excessive tea, and coffee intake. However determination and keeping a strict diet can overcome these challenges, as my personal experience tells me. In summary, a challenging job leading to a greater vision of a Career provides a much better proposition than a stereo-type fixed- hours office Job in my opinion.