More people have unhealthy diet and do not do enough exercises. What are reasons for this? How can we encourage people to have a healthier lifestyle?

In this contemporary era, the population is following an unhealthy lifestyle by consuming an unhealthy diet. Owing to their cut-throat competition and the internet, they don't have enough time to do physical activities. This issue can be resolved by the public and the government's efforts. To begin with, there are several reasons that lead them to follow this unhealthy lifestyle. The most common is cut-throat competition and by this, they are working for long hours to get success and couldn't get time for physical exercises and preparing their own food. For example, there is appraisal in all eminent companies and to get a promotion, employees have to work overtime to get fame in that company. Moreover, the internet is a big menace for ignoring healthy lifestyles. They have become cough-potato because of internet addiction. To illustrate this, nowadays people are addicted to video games and using smartphones. Thus, this leads to an unhealthy diet and avoiding exercise. Moving to the solution of this problem, it can only happen by joint efforts of the government and the individuals. Government should educate the population regarding less use of canned products and fast foods through community health education and big seminars for the public which include education related to the benefits of healthy food and physical activity and the drawbacks of consuming unhealthy living patterns. People should take this education seriously and follow this. To conclude, there is no doubt, there are plenty of reasons why people are eating unhealthy food and avoid physical exercise, however, with the efforts of the authority and people, it can be reduced.