You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that a gap year between school and university is a good idea, while others disagree strongly. Consider both sides of this debate and present your own opinion. You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 word

Many people believe that high school students should take a gap year before going to university, while others argue that is not reasonable. From my perspective, I believe that a rest time for high school students is not a good idea, although there are valid opinions on both sides. To begin with, a rest moment between school and university is not appropriate for some reasons. The primary reason is that it can result in the forgetfulness of a large amount of common knowledge that should be learned continuously from school to university. While general knowledge from school lays a foundation for learners to reach deeper insights when they pursue university programs, a gap year will erase a significant amount of fundamental knowledge. For example, freshman students in a university of economics have to study compulsory subjects such as math and statistics, which their basic knowledge was taught at high school. Taking one year away from the study environment will make them get stuck when recalling their memories, which may affect their concentration and dedication to study. However, this kind of gap time can provide students with time and opportunities to gain more social experience. Moreover, it helps them recharge their energy fully before pursuing their university time. For instance, they can travel to another place in order to immerse themselves in new cultures, meet new friends, and improve their interpersonal skills and positive behaviors. In conclusion, it is widely avocated that taking a gap moment before going to university is essential. while others strongly disagree, I personally believe that a gap year for high school pupils is not a good idea as their disadvantages outweigh their advantages.