Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, youngster spends their free time doing various activities. There is a conflict between folks that kids should spend their leisure time joining a group activity, while others say that the children should try to be on their own. This essay will discuss both the points however, I am strongly of the opinion, that young folk should spend their spare time in communal activity. In recent times, everybody is extremely busy and has hectic schedules as a result most parents are unable to spend time with their children, so it is strongly suggested that kids should spend their leisure time in group activities such as picnics, parties and reunions. Family gathering such as picnics and parties make them learn so much about the norms, and culture of their land and also it creates soft skills amongst themselves. For example, going out in a group can make one learn how to react in public in a given situation. However, many people disagree and say that youngsters should spend time alone. This deprives them of interacting with others and can cause adaptation crises. Without being around in public, without talking to someone, falling back on someone kids can learn and experience new things, which I think can be done in a more fun way when in groups, with friends and family. For instance, a road trip with friends and family helps them to learn new things like how to adjust, adapt and accommodate respectively. Therefore, I still do not agree with this idea. While spending time in groups can teach kids enormously, in a better and healthy way, some still believe that kids should spend their free time all by themselves. However, I believe that learning should be fun and more interactive and a child should learn how to be confident which can only be achieved when he or she is around people.