Communication through text messaging and other instant of online communication are short and basic. Some people think this will be the death grammar and spelling. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary times, with the development of online communication tools, new language forms have emerged that differ from how languages are used in real-life conversations. As a result, some people advocate that this linguistic trend will kill traditional grammar and spelling. This essay will discuss the reasons why I disagree with this opinion. To begin with, I regard languages as norms that change and evolve with demands. It means that the languages that we are using at the present time are different from the languages people used to use in the past. For example, even formal English has experienced evolutions in making convenience correspond with the user's needs. Similarly, online communication also prioritises convenience and speed, such as "lol" which stands for "laugh out loud" or "BTW" which means "by the way". Furthermore, I believe that people are capable of distinguishing between different conversations and using words correctly in various situations. The majority of people with common sense can use language in formal and informal situations. Therefore, since even if some online languages became famous among human society, people would just regard those words as slang, it is not a big deal with regards to grammar and spelling. In conclusion, although some people are concerned about the declining quality of writing or communication skills due to online languages, this is the inevitable evolution of language and does not matter for humans' linguistic ability.