Smoking is gaining widespread popularity among the youth. Discuss the reasons for this problem and give workable solutions.

Amongst young people, smoking has become very common in todays era. Many yound kids today think it is very fashionable or trendy to smoke cigarettes which is one the major reasons for its popularity. The answer to address this issue is to bring about awareness amongst the youngsters about its negative impacts in later stages in life. Smoking has been a very common practise amongst adults from a long time, however nowdays, we can see this trend spreading amongst the younger generations as well. One of the major reasons for the wide spread of smoking amongst the youth is the status it gives them amongst their peers of being considered "very cool" and on the otherhand, the easy availabilty of cigarettes all over the place without proper regulatory lawys lawyers on smoking for minors. Speaking out of personal experience, I was a victim who fell prey to the smoking trend back in highschool, where we all considered the students who smoked to be more daring and cool amongst us, therefore, under peer pressure I picked up the habit of smoking and many more followed my steps. The possible solutions to overcome this epidemic of smoking amongst highscool high school students is to properly educate them about the future effects it could have on their health and how this would further effect various other aspects of their life. There must be dedicated workshops in schools to address such critical issues amongst students like smoking. For example, youngsters can be taken to cancer centers to show the patients who are currently suffering from smoking or have celebrety visits who have overcome this habit and who have considerable influence over the youth. These are some of the methods to counter the wide spread of smoking. To sum up, the mentality of the younger generation towards smoking must be changed by implementation of strategic educational methodologies and passing strict laws towards under aged smoking to prevent the kids fall victim to this contagious trend of smoking.