Nowadays young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is positive or negative development

It is irrefutable that celebrities whether film stars or sportspersons, and the media are being followed by youngsters these days. Although it has led to many repercussions, I believe that it can be advantageous if we take some precautions and consider them carefully. The primary impact of this trend is that some bad habits such as smoking and drinking are portrayed by these renowned persons in their projects which allures young people towards drugs and alcohol. It further put an impact on their academic results and physical and mental health. Away Devgun, for example, the prominent actor has encouraged others to intake Pan Masala which is extremely detrimental to health, through his recent advertisement. Additionally, some unethical beauty standards such as zero figure and bodybuilding are also set up which has become a grave concern. This not only lowers the self-esteem of ordinary people but also coerces them to utilize steroids for muscle gaining. For instance, it is illustrated by a recent study that the usage of steroids has incremented the death rate due to heart attacks. Besides, enormous pressure is put on parents as they are unable to procure their children with expensive products that they demand. On the other hand, this admiration has been proven helpful when it comes to providing guidance to youth because they can set foot on the right path by following their idols' footsteps. We have heard many such motivational stories like the famous cricketer, Virat Kohli got the inspiration Sachin Tendulkar who is called the God of Cricket, in his childhood which assisted him immensely in his career. To summarize, I would like to reiterate that while the media and stars can be a bad influence, they can still be beneficial under parents' guidance.