As most people spen a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an mportant element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Most adults spend the majority of their time at work so job satisfaction is an essential part of individual well-being. This essay will discuss contributing factors to job satisfaction and I believe that this expectation is quite realistic to achieve. To begin with, there are several factors that contribute to job satisfaction. Having a decent salary is the fundamental factor for people to feel satisfied. This is because they can fulfil their basic needs where they can pay bills, buy meals, and afford accommodation. In addition, getting appreciation from their boss is also important, and it can lead to boost workers’ self-esteem. The types of appreciation are appreciating their hard work, following up on their feedback, and giving room to the employees to convey their ideas. As a result, employees feel respected by their company. Finally, self-actualization is the last contributing reason. This means that a company provide room to continue learning with their workers, and there is a chance also to get a promotion. Therefore, those three factors are contributing to employees ' job satisfaction. The expectation from employees to feel satisfied with their job is possible to achieve. By finding a proper company that aligns with their expectation, I think that it is possible to feel happy at work. Before deciding to for apply a job, people should know about the value, the cultures, and the range of salary from the company that they will apply for. After thorough research, individuals can meet the company that aligns with their expectations. Moreover, hard work is also the thing that can be done by employees to achieve their job expectations. For instance, people want to get a promotion, increase their earnings, and get appreciation from their boss; they can acquire all of those things by working hard. To sum up, adults will satisfy in their workplace because of earn a decent salary, get appreciation, and get the opportunity for promotion. I believe that all of those factors are realistic to be achieved by all employees.